CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 66 % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

DAS - XiruDax

Hello investors and darwinex community

I start this thread introducing myself: I am a full time dedicated trader of the DAX index, I have been using it for about 10 years and during this period I have tried different strategies to end up with the best ones. I operate at 1 hour, 15 minutes and some 5 minutes. They have not been easy years in the learning, but already in these moments I can say that I have a system formed by very solid and well tested strategies during the last 6 years.
Currently I have been trading the DAX in darwinex for 6 months (previously I did not do it because the darwins could not be used) and although I have a track record of several years, it is really now when my best trading is going to be seen as I have decided to use the best strategies to make the best trading you can.

I currently use a leverage of 5 times and for me the most important thing is to keep the DD below acceptable limits, the less I lose then I have to earn less. The first alert of DD I have it in -16% once I reached it under the leverage up to 3 times to have more margin to reach -21%, if it went down to -21% it would lower the leverage to 1.5 to have margin up to -25%. Reaching up to -21% would be a very extreme case because based on my statistics and the leverage used, it is difficult to do so.

The monthly goal that I have is 5% since it would be 1% of the dax index with a leverage of 5. It is normal to do intraday operations, but if at any time I have more than 3% of the margin capital from the stop loss I could leave the position the next day.