CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. -- % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

DKM by portola - investors discussion

Hello,

Welcome to my thread about DKM.
The purpose of this thread is to be in contact with investors who wants to meet who is behind.

In the following post, I’ll explain how I started, what are my current developments and obviously what are the results obtained by DKM.

See you soon,

Portola.

3 Likes

Hello,

I started the algorithmic trading some years ago after attending a very interesting training. The passion showed by the teacher convinced me that I have to explore this area.

My background is Computer Science and I love to create and build Lego MindStorms robots, so it was easy for me to get into this field.

The strategy behind DKM is a mix of different trading techniques (breakouts, range trading, trend follower and scalping). No martingale or grids.

Like the trapeze artists, I operate with several safety nets. To have a safety trading system I control:

• the max loss in every trade
  • the average loss
  • the worst losing streak in a row and finally
  • the max drawdown.

I’m a fully believer that a walk forward optimization is the only way to have predictable results in the future. I’ve developed my own optimization process who gives me a very useful information:

• what are the variables to optimize?
  • what are the range of the parameters?
  • how often I must reoptimize my EAs