CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 64 % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

FHT - Four Hour Tour

Hi Everyone,

I’d like to indroduce my Darwin FHT and provide some details on how the underlying strategy is traded.

Personal Introduction

I’m a retail trader with about 6 years experience. As most traders I have made lots of mistakes and experimented with many different strategies (there’s a hint in my username :slight_smile: ) before finally settling on the strategy I’m using now. It has been quite the learning experience and rollercoaster of emotions, until I stopped babysitting my trades and started adopting more of a “set and forget” mindset.

Trade Strategy rules

• FHT trades the majors and most crosses
  • Entries are based on H4 candlestick charts and patterns
  • The Underlying Strategy trades with initial risk of ~2% or less per individual opened trade
  • The Darwin should see Risks of strictly less than 2% per individual opened trade on the default Risk settings
  • Exits are based on a Profit Target set at a Risk:Reward of > 1:1, but trades can be closed sooner if there are indications we’re not going to hit the Profit Target. For trades which are opened with an expectancy of long duration, and very high R:R (> 1:5) a trailing stop will be used to lock in partial profits.
  • There is a limit of 1 simultaneous trade per pair. Hedging may occur across different currency pairs.

Investible Attributes

• Ex: No account migration, so experience is still low, but ever increasing
  • Mc: Should remain high. There is no bias for a given currency, only technical arguments