CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 64 % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

FLI - SteadyPips

Hello Darwinex community,

I want to introduce my DARWIN FLI to the community as it is featuring in the top of the October 2019 DarwinIA leaderboard and I feel the time is ripe to give my strategy some exposure.

First let me tell you a little about myself and how I ended up here. I am a 29 year-old econometrics student in the final months of finishing my master’s degree in Quantitative Finance. I have been trading some CFD’s since 2011, blowing some of my poker winnings on Plus500 and other bucket shops. In 2014, I stumbled into the Bitcoin market and built up a comfortable bankroll for a student. Only to to lose the majority in the January 2015 Bitcoin crash, trading with 2-3x leverage. Fastforward some and I have managed to build a good bankroll once more, meanwhile studying Quantitative Finance, going into the 2017 Bitcoin peak. Realising that the easy money would be gone soon, I decided to cash out a significant portion and to study the ‘big-boys’ market more, as I like to refer to FX and equities trading as opposed to the crypto cesspool. I was introduced to Darwinex by the promise that consistency, durability and openness could be rewarded with investor’s money.

As I set off, I managed to do OK for a bit, until I hit a streak of bad luck and start overleveraging and blow up. After messing about with three discretionary strategies (two I actually made a DARWIN for, which I left up for transparancy purposes), I basically stumbled upon a surprisingly simple way to get a statistical edge predicting the intraday price move of the EURUSD pair. I turned this into the automated strategy FLI.