CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 64 % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

GPV - fxcryptoexpert

Hello all,

I am the trader of the GPV https://www.darwinex.com/darwin/GPV.4.3/
Let me introduce myself, I have been trading markets since 1998. From 2005-2016 I was prop trading in big banks and institutions, managing bank’s books portfolios up to 5billion in bonds. I have also been market maker in the Greek government bond market and chief FX trader during my various trading positions throughout the years. Now I have retired and started my own firm in wealth management.

Regarding the trading strategy I follow here, I can say the following :

In the almost 20 years of my trading career I have used and tested almost everything, I still remember the excitement when I was reading about RSI and MACD and though ok, now the game is over I am going to use them and make millions! With the frustration to appear quickly to my face when the market proved me wrong! So I have come to the conclusion that the only thing that seems to work better for me at least, is just trend following strategies. So I am using simple moving averages and price action to determine the trend direction, and I place my trades accordingly.

feel free to follow my path here, I wish all of you luck and prosperity!

4 Likes

Hello I trade for a living, after retiring from the prop desk in the bank, I trade mostly FX and crypto last 3 yrs. Regarding Darwinex I just found out last September and I started 2 funds to test the platform.

Feel free to ask me anything.

3 Likes

Hi @fxcryptoexpert , welcome to the community!

Can you prove it?

Do you have a longer trackrecord on another broker? Can you show a myfxbook profile?

2 Likes

Hi,