CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 66 % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

GQC - Dieg

Hello investors and traders, I am a discrecionary trader, my decision process is based on my analysis on the market. My main focus is on volume and price momentum. I especially in the Crude Oil asset.

The decision to chose just one asset comes from my origins three years ago, when i was discovering the stock markets. Like most of us I used to trade with Elliot and Fibonacci tools and usually take trades on all pairs of forex, commodities and some index…

I am sure that quant traders can find edge in all of this Data, but as discrecionary trader its just imposible in my opinion. Anyway I thought that using those tools, i was having a good blueprint of the market,(counting some waves and tracing expansions and retracements).

Time show me how wrong I was.

In my experience, the markets are not governed for one pattern (like the famous 12345abc), there are infinite patterns of price movement as many as diferent and changing interests exist. I prefer to adapt to the price rather than face it with a preconceived image, this is not a guess game.

My price analisys starts from a common search of tendencies and ranges, after that i use volume profile to decect where is the most negotiated prices and continues searching some possible kind of weakness or strength pattern in the price.

Let me show you an example;

Lately I am following a 5,10,15 years seassonality chart (that include so many events), to get better probabilities, in this chart we can see what the prices do in the last 15 years of the Marchs, This is data, facts, I think that is a nice reference to make the analysis realistic and useful.