CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 66 % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

My investing journey

Hello Traders and Investors!

I am new to Darwinex and I am going to invest for the long term. I would love to get feedback and tips about my portfolio and I hope people will enjoy and learn from this topic. Lets make some money!

I am using a real account with strict rules for investing.

Rules for entry:
Is trading for about 2 years. I am not very strict, few months more or less who cares?
A minimal of 6 months Darwin experience.
Drawdown of less than 15%
Ends every year positive
Not in a downtrend when I enter
A minimal profit for the investors of 20% in the last 12 months, ERQ has to exit because of this…
darwinex score above 50

Rules for money allocation:
We take 2000 as a base for Darwins with a traders equity of more than 10k and 1000 for traders with less than 1000
10% if active on the forum or has been part of an interview
20% bonus for each year they are positive above the 2 year minimum.
% of the profit for the investor above the 20% in the last 12 moths. X3, because I think this is important. I invest because I want to make money not because I want to pick the best Darwins…
100% if they do not have a yellow correlation at all. 50% if they only have one.
Darwinex score - 50 = the amount of % they will get.

This percentages are not cumulative, 10% of the base is 2000 is 200. But the percentages below are subtracted from the total ideal investment.

20% subtraction if I have 2 Darwins of the same owner
30% subtraction if I have 3 Darwins of the same owner
40% subtraction if I have 4 Darwins of the same owner

This is how I manage my portfolio:

• stop loss on 15% > I rather get in again manually