CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. -- % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

NemesisCraze Demo Portfolio

Hi there, I’d like to share my portfolio with you. I’m a lot a DIY guy and I’m a former C programmer, so I started to write trading algorithms, thinking that it would be interesting. And it is interesting, indeed, but it is a hell of work. After some time I realized that I’d need a lot of time to develop good strategies, so I thought that it will be better for me if I let the real Pro traders to do the job for me. You earn money, I earn money, everyone’s happy :slight_smile:

So, I have some rough rules to design my portfolio (but they’re not written in stone). Sometimes I feel that I can relax a rule a bit, depending on different factors (for instance, when some other traders in the forum like the Darwin, or if some parameter is a bit low but it has others to compensate strongly).

I think that it is possible to get around a 25% CAGR with this portfolio, with not too much DD. We’ll see…

Rules:

• Ex == 10
  • Rs > 6.5, the higher, the better
  • Mc > 7 This will show that the trader is not a permabull, and is able to grow the account in any market environment
  • Monthly divergence < 0.5
  • Performance > 6.5
  • La > 6, or the other Darwin’s parameters should look really good
  • Trader Equity > $1000
  • At least 12 months with a proven record in Darwinex, OR if it has very good metrics, >3 months in Darwinex and 12 months with a migrated track record
  • The Darwin’s developer ideally would be known here or in other forums