CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. -- % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

New DARWINs, new Commissions Structure?

I’m an investor not a trader and new to DarwinEx, so forgive me if I’ve overlooked something here, but I’ve a few Qs on the commissions changes, since its stated at bottom here (Darwinex Impact): “Above all, though, Darwinex investors become far more scalable - in that waiving brokerage fees pave the way for Darwinex to manage 3rd party professional AuM with wholesale brokerage providers.”. Thought it best to ask Qs here rather than clog up the thread on the new DARWINs in the News Section.

1. Are all DarwinEx trades routed through Interactive Brokers using their commissions structure and- prior to the changes- with a markup of 60% (since that’s the new reduction and fees will now be waived going forward)?

2. It seems it’s possible to have a trading account with DarwinEx but WITHOUT using DARWINs as a wrapper. Would anybody (and if so why?) do this previously given DarwinEx was marking up the commissions charged by Interactive Brokers, since they could get cheaper commissions maybe going elsewhere or direct to IB?

3. Is this one reason why so many accounts come with track records established elsewhere- it’s just (60%?) cheaper to establish an account and associated track record elsewhere or even directly with IB, then port it and your money over to DarwinEx to start a DARWIN?

Thanks for any responses.

2 Likes

Hi @Catch21! Thank you for starting a separate topic!

Darwinex isn’t offering the IB integration yet - though we’re working on it every day. For the time being, we’re talking about the Darwinex-owned CFD broker.