CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. -- % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Novice here, what do you think about my portfolio

Greetings from Turkey! I recently discovered this great platform, Darwinex. Nowadays, I started to play around demo and practicing filters, backtests, and in general, Darwins… I am planning to invest around 1k and BUY and HOLD (5 Darwins, 200 dollars each)

I came up with this portfolio lately, what do you think about it?

FSK,HFD,XSD,YZF,ZXV

1 Like

Welcome,
I personaly do not invest in Darwins yet, I am a trader but considering doing it in the near future.

1. IMO FSK looks like suicider, if wou check his other Darwins like WWT or WWZ, they have a super high VAR and underlying strategy has DD over 92%. However it looks like that he has been trying to lower his risk recently. Mayba I am wrong but from my past experience I wouldnt consider this as sustainable Darwin to invest unless I would hear from him explanation in this forum what happen to other 2 Darwins.

2. HFD - even he wrotes in description that he doesnt use martingale but his return/risk chart with long shadows looks like he uses some sort of martingale/grid strategy. In underlying stratategy you can see that in DD times levarege and number of positions were increasing - so it looks like its increasing exponentionaly risk while TP stays unchanged and this method might look as well as not sustaibale, time shows…

3. XSD dont know this one but looks fine to me

4. YZF - looks finr to me as well I migt consider to wait for DD - drawdown and then buy it,
    nobody wants to buy it on the top and lot of investors do it. Buying on the top and selling on low and thats why they are not profitable