CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 64 % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

What about my approach? (SL 5% PL 10%)

Hi there.
I’m newvie about darwinex. I’m thinking about some ideas right now.

Here is my approach.

1. Spend the same money in Top 10 strategies.(On Fire, Trending, etc)
  2. If the strategy lost 5%, stop it. Sell if 10% revenue.

It’s simply a strategy of making ‘payout ratio’ two.

What about my approach? I’m not very experienced with portfolio investment.

If you are buying on fire, it is likely you are buying the high of a good month. so likely drawdown is on its way.

If simple strategies like this worked, more would be using them.

Why don’t you find 10 good darwins with decent amount of time spent at darwinex, find out the average drawdowns for said Darwins so far and scale into to each darwin as they undergo next drawdown period , then HOLD and manage . take some profits off when they go into good period and hold rest

3 Likes

Thank you for the advice.:smiley:

Is there no momentum in the strategy? How can I filter to follow your advice? a

If I were you , i would spend A LOT of time reading through the threads here.

Lots of advice on how to analyse darwins, how to avoid scammers, risky darwins etc

It may save you a lot of money and wasted time.

4 Likes

Thank you Muiris. I will read it.

1 Like

This is the way i select a darwin for my investment account.
i select the darwin and look at the 3 month and 6 month return and filter on the “return”
ill select the first one and scroll down the list.

Here under i show you a darwin i selected.
I watch always in which kind of way the line is going up or down.
In this picture you see a darwin which goes very smooth up with no big downs.