CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. -- % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Why does Darwinex not step in to stop the losses?

I have been using a demo account for around 5 months. This month alone I am showing a loss of -18% mainly due to HFD and SCS. 5 months ago I thought I was on to a winner with Darwinex. Invest 50K use double up margin sit back and watch the profits come rolling in.

Every trading strategy can get a bad run but HFD and SCS are beyond a ‘bad run’ The more I look at the chart the more it looks like a Martingale despite the claims. I am surprised Darwinex have not stepped in to stop the losses.

I am now rethinking the whole Darwinex idea. It really is pushing money into a black hole. There is no transparency as to what trades are being done. Neither the price levels or the amount of contacts. For that reason I won’t be using Darwinex to provide my pension.

I have been an active trader for may years and I have made some big losses in the past. Dawinex appealed because I was handing over the discipline to third party in the belief that they would be more disciplined than me. Hmm seems some are even less so.

I will go back to my own trading but leave the Darwinex demo account running.

Thank god it was only demo.

7 Likes

I am surprised too about Darwinex because it is gonna make a confidence crisis among investors, for me it was obvious on the last sharp drawdown and sharp recovery of HFD compared to the slow “winning” equity curve that he was lacking proper money management skill and got lucky till now.

3 Likes

Hello there @fpDarwin

Thank you for your post and welcome to the community.

Darwinex does not step in in any losses. Nor should they.

I guess you are referring to the losses on HFD at the moment, right ?